Forums

Topic"DoT Build" Solo Queue Beckett

• Thu 17th Nov 2016 - 12:28am
    Introduction
    Hey guys! My name is Samurai Ed, I have been playing Gigantic for around 2 years now, and I am one of the ranged players for Team ApeX. I specialize in high-damage ranged heroes such as Charnok, HK-206, and the hero featured in this guide, Beckett. In this Beckett guide, I'm going to be showing off the "DoT (Damage over Time) Build". I feel as though the DoT Build is a great build for players of any experience level, and will allow Beckett to unload a lot of damage within her effective range. Over the course of the guide I'll explain what upgrades I take at each level, explain why I choose to take the upgrade, and provide reasons to use alternative upgrades/rush other upgrades. This particular guide has A LOT of small changes you could make in the timing and choices of upgrades. I strongly encourage you to read the whole guide, but if you don't have time, or want to quickly reference it in-game, I'll provide a GGU build: DoT Build (the builder is a little out-dated, so check the end of the guide for my level 10 upgrade)

DoT Build Beckett
    Strengths                                                                  Weaknesses
    - Big mid-game power spike                                       - Low range
    - Good escape                                                             - Low utility
    - HUGE damage
    - DoT's for utility/anti-assassin
    - Great Focus generation

Level 1
    Q/LB Upgrade - Flame Cannon